MoJo Ride! (Free PEETS)


This class is taught by:

Bill Pryor

How I got into indoor cycling:  After 30 years of brutal ground pounding (running and basketball), my doctor said “cycle and swim or I’m replacing your knees”.  Shortly after, we founded Spynergy (now CycleBar) I hope 4 things happen for riders in my class 1) a great workout, 2) the time flies, 3) smiling and fun, 4) people leave “sparkly and euphoric”.
Music Mania:  My core influence is Blues-oriented rock grooves (Clapton, Stones, JJ Cale, Allmans, Dylan), but my classes feature a broad spectrum of genres and eras:  Talking Heads, Dave, Moby, Wilco, Nirvana, even Pitbull, Avicii, and Daft Punk.  Yes, some trance music and pop.  Lot’s of re-mixes from all eras. Clear focus on high-energy rhythms.  Twice a year I do an all “Grateful Dead” spin (yes it CAN be done).



Your reward for getting up early?  Awesome free coffee.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Nov 02 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Nov 09 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Nov 16 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Nov 23 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Nov 30 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Dec 07 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Dec 14 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Dec 21 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Dec 28 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Jan 04 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Jan 11 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Jan 18 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Jan 25 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Feb 01 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Feb 08 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor
  • Thu Feb 15 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Bill Pryor