FREE Intro / Learn the Basics


This class is taught by:

Alex Klemmer

How I got into indoor cycling: My sisters in Chicago showed me the way!  I've always been active but when I saw what a great cycling class could be at the studio they owned, I was hooked!   Music Mania:  The most important thing about my music is the beat. I choose artists and songs that  energize and motivate...songs that make you want to move!  The best of current pop like, Pitbull, One Republic, and Bruno Mars ..…you will also hear some of the great bands of all time…U2, Coldplay and Van Morrison ....and I will also reach back to some Motown and other fun oldies!  I  scour youtube to discover newer bands with great spin beats…Imagine Dragons, Nico and Vinz, John Newman, and lots more.  Lately I have been known to throw in some country…I am learning to like it! The playlist changes with every class I teach…its always hot off the press for your ride.

The things I want most from my class are that you leave with an endorphin high like no other….that you reached beyond your comfort zone…..that you smiled during at least one song or video....that you burned a ton of calories and that you want to come back!!!

Bill Pryor

How I got into indoor cycling:  After 30 years of brutal ground pounding (running and basketball), my doctor said “cycle and swim or I’m replacing your knees”.  Shortly after, we founded Spynergy (now CycleBar) I hope 4 things happen for riders in my class 1) a great workout, 2) the time flies, 3) smiling and fun, 4) people leave “sparkly and euphoric”.
Music Mania:  My core influence is Blues-oriented rock grooves (Clapton, Stones, JJ Cale, Allmans, Dylan), but my classes feature a broad spectrum of genres and eras:  Talking Heads, Dave, Moby, Wilco, Nirvana, even Pitbull, Avicii, and Daft Punk.  Yes, some trance music and pop.  Lot’s of re-mixes from all eras. Clear focus on high-energy rhythms.  Twice a year I do an all “Grateful Dead” spin (yes it CAN be done).



This is a fun, educational session for rookies!  This is not a full class, it is designed for riders brand new to indoor cycling.  A 30 minute session where an instructor will set you up on a bike and walk you through the basics of indoor cycling. You will learn how to "manage" a class by adapting it to your own fitness levels and goals. It is a great primer before taking your first full spin class. PLEASE reserve in advance, there is no charge.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 27 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Alex Klemmer
  • Mon Oct 02 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Wed Oct 04 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Alex Klemmer
  • Mon Oct 09 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Wed Oct 11 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Alex Klemmer
  • Mon Oct 16 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Wed Oct 18 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Alex Klemmer
  • Mon Oct 23 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Wed Oct 25 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Alex Klemmer
  • Mon Oct 30 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Wed Nov 01 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Alex Klemmer
  • Mon Nov 06 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Wed Nov 08 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Alex Klemmer
  • Mon Nov 13 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Wed Nov 15 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Alex Klemmer
  • Mon Nov 20 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Wed Nov 22 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Alex Klemmer
  • Mon Nov 27 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Wed Nov 29 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Alex Klemmer
  • Mon Dec 04 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor