FREE Intro / Learn the Basics


This class is taught by:

Bill Pryor

How I got into indoor cycling:  After 30 years of brutal ground pounding (running and basketball), my doctor said “cycle and swim or I’m replacing your knees”.  Shortly after, we founded Spynergy (now CycleBar) I hope 4 things happen for riders in my class 1) a great workout, 2) the time flies, 3) smiling and fun, 4) people leave “sparkly and euphoric”.
Music Mania:  My core influence is Blues-oriented rock grooves (Clapton, Stones, JJ Cale, Allmans, Dylan), but my classes feature a broad spectrum of genres and eras:  Talking Heads, Dave, Moby, Wilco, Nirvana, even Pitbull, Avicii, and Daft Punk.  Yes, some trance music and pop.  Lot’s of re-mixes from all eras. Clear focus on high-energy rhythms.  Twice a year I do an all “Grateful Dead” spin (yes it CAN be done).



This is a fun, educational session for rookies!  This is not a full class, it is designed for riders brand new to indoor cycling.  A 30 minute session where an instructor will set you up on a bike and walk you through the basics of indoor cycling. You will learn how to "manage" a class by adapting it to your own fitness levels and goals. It is a great primer before taking your first full spin class. PLEASE reserve in advance, there is no charge.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 27 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Sat Dec 02 11:45 am - 12:15 pm with Abby Custer
  • Mon Dec 04 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Sat Dec 09 11:45 am - 12:15 pm with Abby Custer
  • Mon Dec 11 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Sat Dec 16 11:45 am - 12:15 pm with Abby Custer
  • Mon Dec 18 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Sat Dec 23 11:45 am - 12:15 pm with Abby Custer
  • Mon Dec 25 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Sat Dec 30 11:45 am - 12:15 pm with Abby Custer
  • Mon Jan 01 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor
  • Sat Jan 06 11:45 am - 12:15 pm with Abby Custer
  • Mon Jan 08 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Bill Pryor